Features

图标教育

图标教育拥有18项科目领域,学校可以创建特定课程和特定内容提供给多个教师和课程,以获得更统一的学校课程。

科目范围

每位教师根据指定的科目接受课程,课程根据指定的科目范围分配。所有课程按学科领域划分以便帮助教师分配,写作或语法等多个学科领域。

课程

每科科目可以更有效的统一相关内容又或者教师可以自备。此外,教师可以添独特内容以及“个性化”其内容像是添加其它多媒体,测验或互动平板电脑。

课程内容

课程分为在家或班上。对于家式内容,它可以在班上内容(课前活动)之前或在班上内容之后(课后活动)显示。据需求,教师可以随意创建课程(即1级,2级等),以在多日课程中划分内容。

多种班级

相关课程内容可以传送给个多班级。教师可以为每个班级准备个性化的平板电脑教材,以促进差异化教学。此外,教师可以在不同时间将活动(课堂内或家中)分配课程。

主管教师访问和分析

校长或主管有权利探视教师缺席率或检查教材科目的状态。该信息可以快速概述课程所处的位置(在家里学习)以及功课。学生完成功课的数量可以详细的分析和准备的时间和交功课的时间。如果需要,学校可以提供标准内容,教师们仍然可以选择“个性化”课程,为自己的班级添加独特的内容。

学生分析

教师对每个单元都有详细的分析,显示每个类的所有交互式白板和分配的状态。 我们也为教师提供快速概览,可以查看已使用或共享的内容以及每个班级中有多少学生完成了该课程。 此外,它还显示交互式白板是否已“准备好”。 准备白板不会与学生分享,但允许教师在“现场”之前进行审核和更改。

课业分析和评分

教师们可以访问个人作业和分析每个学生的成绩。总成绩基于分析分数所分配,无论是单班或多班参与功课(如果多班共同作业)。此外,教师可以審查每个学生的作业,分数以及包括完成的时间。最后,不仅仅是评论作业教师们可以自动综合学生成绩簿和功课。

公告

教师们可以在每个科目中向学生发布,也可以通过个别班级发布。如果教授想要提供视频通知,Buzz功能让各类通告以及各种类型的可下载附件,包括多媒体。反应功能可以随时关闭或开启以便通讯更清晰。公告可以安排在特定日期发布,也可以跟踪每个班级中有多少学生查看过公告。公告和作业会通过手机程序发送。

成绩簿

每个科目都有一个评分功能,允许教师们根据成绩创建成绩簿。此外,教师们可以创建他们需要的任何等级组件,如家庭作业,课堂作业等。并将该组成部分指定为学生总成绩的百分比。然后,教师可以使用Excel电子表格的颜色编码评估学生整体的分数,以便为学生表现不佳提供视觉警惕,详细信息是能够下载,离线状态中能a提供给学校。最后,能够方便深入了解每个作业组件,以便详细查看学生的详细信息和当前的分数。

个性化教学内容

学校可以根据集中的学校课程创建主教学内容,以“推动”主题,同时允许教师根据学生的需求个性化内容。 以便组织他们的个性化教学资源,教师们可以而外添加加单元。此外,教师可以选择添8种互动的平板电脑,让学生在家或课堂上完成。教师可以选择提前安排作业发布日期以及包括发佈或截止日期。

视频中带入问题

教师流行作业类是能够上传他们自己的视频,然后他们可以嵌入多项选择理解问题。这学习活动允许以及监视学生观。此外,教师可以使用视频问题来评估来评估学生的理解能力。一些教师选择记录他们讲课的部分内容,然后通过理解检查问题上传。或者,教师可以使用优酷视频做作业并通过网络链接嵌入优酷视频, 创建自己的离线工作表。

开放式评估

教师独特作业开放式评估。如有必要,这允许教师向学生询问问题并包括他们自己的附件(多媒体或文档)。学生的回复无论是正文,文档附件,甚至是多媒体。这种作业类型在教授语言学习时很受欢迎,因为学生可以提交功课通过手机录制。学生问题回答视频为教师提供了个人口语评估,同时还释放了将通过个人评估考试时间。然后,教师对每个学生的开放式作业进行评分,并提供私人反馈。

互动平板电脑!

Icon Educate应用程序的主交互式白板。交互式白板是应用程序中功能丰富的组件,与智能板等其他选项相比具有成本效益。学校可以使用教室现有的LCD投影仪以及苹果电视或谷歌来创建21世纪的学习环境,只运用简单的IT支持和安装。此外,交互式白板易于使用......如果您可以使用Powerpoint,可以快速轻松地创建独特的交互式演示文稿!

个人平板电脑和笔记

平板电脑的另一个独特功能是,学生可以拥有自己的教师演示文稿的个人副本,以便记录笔记。教师会在平板电脑上书写,就类似使用标记在白板上书写。学生可以通过投影在课堂上在平板电脑上写下自己的笔记。或者,学生可以在家中重新温习教师录制的平板演示文稿,以添加他们自己的笔记。录制的交互式白板允许学校决定是否以及何时将平板电脑设备集成到教室中。

平板电脑互动

交互式白板配有多种工具,可提供易于使用的交互式体验。

交互式白板设备管理

交互式白板中包含的另一个重要工具是集成的学生设备控制。 使用“管理学生”标签,教师可以快速访问允许他们执行以下操作的屏幕:

  • 监控学生设备。
  • 锁定/清空所有学生设备。
  • 控制个别学生设备(锁定,向所有学生广播,让学生成为做演讲者)。

想了解更多?

可以向我们安排演示在您的学校或询问更多详情。

Features

Icon Educate

Icon Educate has 18 subjects areas where schools can create courses with specific content delivered to multiple teachers and classes for a more uniform school curriculum.  Alternatively, schools can choose to offer multiple courses in a subject area that will also allow teachers to create unique content based on their course and class needs.

Subject Areas

Each teacher receives courses based on their assigned subject areas with the courses divided based on those subject areas assigned.  There can be multiple courses divided by the subject areas in order to help teachers to organize all their courses across multiple subject areas such as reading, writing, or grammar.

Subject Courses

Each course can have uniform content provided or teachers can provide their own content.  Additionally, a teacher can add to existing content simply “personalizing” a lesson to add additional multimedia, quizzes, or interactive whiteboards.

Course Content

Content is divided into At-Home and In-Class.  For the At-Home content, it can show before the In-Class content (pre-class activities) or after the In-Class content (post-class activities).  If required, create as many classes as needed (i.e. Class 1, Class 2, etc.) to divide content across a multi-day lesson.  If desired, schools can provide standard content but teachers still have the option to “personalize” a lesson to add their own unique content for their class only.

Multiple Classes

Content can be delivered individually to multiple classes within a course. Teachers are able to prepare whiteboards personalized to each class in order to facilitate differentiated instruction. Additionally, teachers can assign activities (in-class or at-home) to different classes at different times or choose not to assign it to a given class.

Head Teacher Access and Analytics

Program heads or head teachers have access to all teacher accounts assigned to them to access teaching materials if they need to cover a teacher's absence or check the status of each subject.  The information allows a quick overview of where a class is at (what they are studying at that time) as well as what they have done.  The detailed analytics tell what interactive whiteboards been prepared and when they were launched as well as how many students did the assignment.

Student Analytics

Teachers have detailed analytics for each module (chapter) that shows the status of all interactive whiteboards and assignments for each class.  It offers a quick overview to teacher to see what has been used or shared and how many students in each class have completed it.  Additionally, it shows if an interactive whiteboard was "prepared".  Preparing whiteboard will not share them with students but allows a teacher to review and make changes before going "live".

Assignment Analytics and Grading

Teachers have access to individual assignment analytics as well as the grades earned by each student.  The analytics are based on overall achievement for that assignment, either for an individual class or for every class that attempted the assignment (if a shared assignment across multiple classes).  Additionally, teachers can review individual student grades for each assignment to include the score and time needed to complete.  Finally, teachers can automatically include student assignment scores in the integrated grade book as a graded assignment rather than just a review assignment.

Announcements

Teachers can make announcements to their students in each subject and even by individual class.  The Buzz feature allows announcement to individual classes along with various types of downloadable attachments including multimedia if the teach wants to provide a video announcement.  The response feature can be disabled to allow for clear communication or can be turned on if feedback is desired.  Announcements can be schedule to release on a specific date and also track how many students in each class have viewed the announcement.  Pop-up notification are sent to mobile phones through App for announcements and assignments given.

Grade Book

Each subject comes with a grading function that allows teachers to create as many grade books as required with each grade book unique to the grading requirements of a class.  Additionally, teachers can create any grade components they require such as homework, classwork, etc. and assign that component as a percentage of the total student grade.  Teachers can then review student scores as a whole with color coding to give visual warning of students not performing well and the ability to download an excel spreadsheet with all the grade details to provide to schools offline.  Finally, there is the ability to drill down for each assignment component to see the details for an individual student that makes up their current score.

Personalized Teaching Content

Schools can create master teaching content to "push" to subject teachers based on a centralized school curriculum while also allowing teachers to personalize content based on their students' needs. Teachers can add additional classes to each modules/chapter so as to organize their personalized teaching resources.  In addition, teachers can choose to add new interactive whiteboards or any of 8 different assignment types to be completed by students at home or in class.  There is an option for teachers to schedule an assignment release date in advance as well as a due date to include date and time released or due.

Video with Embedded Questions

One popular assignment type for teachers is the ability to upload their own videos which they can then embed multiple choice comprehension questions.  This allows for a learning activity behind students viewing the video as well as to monitor student viewing of the video.  Additionally, the videos questions are graded for each student which teachers can use to assess student comprehension.  Some teachers choose to record portions of their lecture and upload later with comprehension check questions. Alternatively, teachers can use the youtube video assignment to embed youtube video via a weblink and then create their own offline comprehension worksheet.

Open-Ended Assessment

A unique assignment type for teachers is the open-ended assessment.  This allows for teachers to ask students a question and include their own attachment (multimedia or document), if needed.   Student responses can be either text, document attachment or even multimedia.  This assignment type is popular when teaching language learners because students can record and submit video via their cell phones.  The student's video answer to the question provides teachers with individual speaking assessment rather than written while also freeing up class time that would be taken up with individual speaking assessment.  Teachers then grade each student's open-ended assignment and provide individual, private student feedback.

The Interactive Whiteboard!

The backbone of the Icon Educate app is the Interactive Whiteboard.  The Interactive Whiteboard is a feature-rich component of the app that is cost-effective when compared to other options such as smart boards.  Schools can use a classrooms existing LCD projectors along with an Apple TV or Google Chrome to create a 21st century learning environment requiring minimal IT support and installation. Additionally, the interactive whiteboard is easy to use...if you can use Powerpoint, you can create unique interactive presentations quickly and easily!

Individual Whiteboards with Notes

Another unique feature of the Interactive Whiteboard is the ability for students to have their own personal copy of the teacher's presentation on which to take their notes.   Teachers will write on their whiteboard slide similar to how they would use a marker to write on a whiteboard.  Students can then write their own notes on the whiteboard slide during class as the presentation is projected live to their devices.  Alternatively, the students can revisit a teacher's recorded whiteboard presentation at home to add their own notes. The recorded interactive whiteboard allows schools to decide if and when they want to integrate tablet devices into the classroom.

Interactive Whiteboard Tools

The interactive whiteboard comes with multiple tools to provide an easy-to-use interactive experience.  Aside from standard write, typing and highlighting tools in multiple sizes and colors, there are also tools to resize or move content.  Additionally, there are math tools and content embedding tools to include content on your device as well as safe search embedding options for youtube and google.  The system supports all formats of images, MP4s, PDFs and other document formats as well as Powerpoint (with animations).  Finally, there are live quizzing and polling tools to quickly assessment student comprehension during a lesson.

Interactive Whiteboard – Device Management

Another critical tool for teachers included with the interactive whiteboard is integrated student device control.  Using the "Manage Students" tab, Teachers can quickly access a screen that allows them to:

  • Monitor student devices.
  • Lock/blank all student devices.
  • Control individual student devices (lock, broadcast to all students, make student a presenter).

Want to learn more?

Ask us for a personal presentation at your school today.